Leadership Structure

The AMF Board is currently composed of a President, Vice President, Treasurer, Deputy Treasurer, Secretary, and thirteen directors.  They make their decisions at their 10 monthly meetings which are held on the second Monday of each month.



Current Board of Directors:


President                  Stanley Turner, AIA

Vice President         Kate Tauer

Treasurer                  Gregg Chase

Secretary                  Stu Pyper

Director                     Marc Gonzales

Director                     Lynne Evans

Director                     Jane Barber

Director                     Peggy Kerns

Director                     Sandy Sweeney

Director                     Terry Spencer

Director Emeritus      Ruth Fountain, Jay Bobick, Sue Bodis, Alice Main, Carol Drollinger,

                                   Fred Seybold, Kathy Sanders



The AMF Board has several committees to perform their many tasks.  The major ones are:


The Development Committee – provides leadership in the raising of funds for the support of the Museum


The Membership Committee – records and processes all membership requests


Public Relations Committee – communicates with the membership and interested community groups  (website, newsletter, brochures)




Please donate, volunteer, or become a member today and sign up to receive our newsletter via email.


Want to Become a Member?

Please call us at: 



or Download our Membership Brochure
AMF-Membership Brochure.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [737.2 KB]
Board of Directors Brochure
AMF-BOD Brochure (RED).pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [671.9 KB]



Aurora Museum Foundation, Inc.

15051 E Alameda Pkwy

Aurora, CO  80012


Get Social.

Visit the AMF Facebook page!


Connect with the

Aurora History Museum on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram to learn about upcoming exhibits, programs and volunteer opportunities.

Print | Sitemap
The mission of the Aurora Museum Foundation is to advocate for broad-based funding and community support to ensure the continued viability of the Aurora History Museum. © 2015 Aurora Museum Foundation, Inc.